4. Miranda gets a hot story lead

MIRANDA: Hey! Can someone take me to the airport!

CAM: Miranda! Over here!

MIRANDA: Oh, Cam! Glad you’re here. Can you take me to the airport?

CAM: Can’t leave right now; I promised Margeaux I’d stay till everyone left. You okay?

MIRANDA DEBORAH CAM OPENING File Apr 20, 4 28 41 AM
(L-R) Miranda, Deborah, Cam

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: I can take you.

MIRANDA: Thank you! A friend of a friend of a friend knows a guy who knows a guy who knows Tillerson and thinks they can get me an interview with him tomorrow, but there’s only one more flight out tonight and I have to be on that plane.

CAM: Rex Tillerson? As in the Secretary of State?

MIRANDA: Yes. No guarantees I’ll get the interview, but for sure I won’t get it if I don’t go.

GROUP OPENING File Apr 20, 4 26 49 AM

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: You’re not going in that, are you?

MIRANDA: Hey, I’m in the same clothes I was packaged with just like everyone else. It’s all I’ve got and no way Esperanza could make something in the next half hour. This is it; I just have to hope no one notices.

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: No. No. Hang on. I’ve got an idea.

LORISAN N ASTRID OPENING File Apr 20, 4 34 33 AM
Astrid and Ginger

GINGER: And the next thing I know, my husband decides to buy a firetruck.

ASTRID: A firetruck?

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: Astrid! Astrid!

ASTRID: Excuse me. Over here!

GINGER: That’s okay, I need to be going soon anyway. I enjoyed meeting you!

ASTRID: Same here. I want to hear more about your firetruck!

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: Oh good, you’re still here! Miranda has a lead on a big story and needs to go to Washington but is wearing plaid shorts. You and Rose are the only ones here who are as tall as Miranda and, well…

ASTRID: Of course! I’m happy to help! But, my dress is not much better than her shorts, is it? I would never have chosen this for myself. I prefer big beautiful scarves!

ASTRID OPENING File Apr 23, 10 10 16 PM
Astrid

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: At least it isn’t plaid shorts. Yours is a little more professional, at least.  She’s in a hurry, by the way.

ASTRID: I will go directly to Esperanza’s studio after we switch outfits and select one of her beautiful scarves.

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: Miranda, meet Astrid. Astrid, this is Miranda.

MIRANDA: Nice to meet you Astrid.

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: Astrid is going to switch clothes with you so you have something more appropriate to wear to Washington.

MIRANDA: What? Oh, Astrid, thank you!

MIRANDA OPENING File Apr 20, 4 24 03 AM
Miranda

ASTRID: Of course! We want you to get your story! Sounds very important! Come on, let’s hurry!

MIRANDA: It’s not a story yet, but I’m hoping to get in!

YOLANDA INTRO LO RES Photo Apr 17, 9 01 25 PM
Valentina and Cam walk onto the dance floor.

CAM: Dance?

VALENTINA: But the band is on break.

CAM: So? Just a few spins across the dance floor?

VALENTINA: Why not? Of course!

File Apr 23, 11 56 25 PM
Astrid and Miranda swap outfits.

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: Much better.

ASTRID: Now you are ready for your interview! And I am going straight to Esperanza’s studio to look for a big scarf!

MIRANDA: Thank you again Astrid. This is definitely better.

DEBORAH “STRIDER”: Come on, we better get going.

ALL: Good luck Miranda!

MIRANDA: Thank you!

ASTRID: And I’m off to Esperanza’s…

ASTRID IN MIRANDA CLOTHES File Apr 24, 1 24 30 AM